All Aboard!

greenflag

Finally, I got the green signal to proceed, just like the engineer on this Deltic diesel loco. Well, I won’t be charging ahead at full throttle but at least I could pick up some speed – something to do over the autumn and winter seasons and to get my mind off work during the weekends.

The drawings for my tilt-table layout, which has been gathering dust for the last few months, are now out of my file and are being fine-tuned. Oliver Bachmeier’s Neustadt layout – at least with some modifications – will come alive in N-scale on a 2.5m x 1.2m 2-level layout. I have a couple of ideas written down in my notebook (the paper version) and taken many photos of model layout scenes as well as prototypes – buildings, tracks, bridges, etc. – over the course of last few years to be translated onto my layout.

So, keep your eyes on this blog and I look forward to your constructive comments.

Leave a Reply

