Kato USA N-scale California Zephyr 11-Car Set

Today is the start of my first Christmas/year-end holidays and I took the opportunity to clean up my place. I brought all my model railroad stuffs that I bought and collected all these years and thought it would be time to give them some sunshine. I need to clear the space at the balcony for a new IKEA Billy shelf, which will house all my railway books, magazines and of course, a proper storage for my models (Pictures and story about that shelf will come later).

One of the stuffs that I bought from Wig-Wag Trains online store, one of my trusted stores in USA, is this Kato USA California Zephyr 11-car set. The famous California Zephyr ran across half America from Chicago to San Francisco, some 2,500 miles (4,000 kms) and across 3 railroads – Chicago Burlington & Quincy (CB&Q), Rio Grande (D&RGW) and Western Pacific (WP). I have (somewhere in my box) 2 CB&Q EMD F3 diesel locos to complement this set. This set came with Kato Unitracks to display the train.

IMG_2390 IMG_2391 IMG_2392 IMG_2393 IMG_2394 IMG_2396 IMG_2397 IMG_2398 IMG_2399 IMG_2401 IMG_2402 IMG_2403

Will they run on my layout? You bet ….. perhaps as a special excursion trip (Sonderzugfahrt) as part of the American Friendship railroad tour.

One thought on “Kato USA N-scale California Zephyr 11-Car Set

  1. Pingback: Locomotive carenate, parte 1. | Treni, Ferrovie, e Scala N: Note sparse (1:160)

Leave a Reply

