ICE Diorama: Reposts from My Other Blog

I am reposting by way of links my ICE diorama progress. No further work has been done on it. In fact I have dismantled part of the tracks as I did not like the results. I will post my rework here. For now, here are the earlier postings:

img_4126

8 .Oct 2011: German Model Railway Diorama
29. Oct 2011: Track Alignment
30. Oct 2011: Base Preparation
2. Nov 2011: Artist’s Impressions
2. Nov 2011: Need A Tunnel?
3. Nov 2011: Not a Time to Tighten the Curve
5. Nov 2011: Modelling Toolkit
6. Nov 2011: Laying Tracks and Superelevation
6. Nov 2011: Ready for Ballasting
13. Nov 2011: Shaping the Environment
27. Nov 2011: Building Concrete Bridge Part 1
25. Dec 2011: Building Concrete Bridge Part 2

For almost 1 year I have not touch the diorama. I hope to restart and finish it by Quarter 1, 2013 so that I can use the diorama as a display.

Leave a Reply

